Life Update

Just when you think everything is going fine, the universe drops an atom bomb on your life. I disappeared for a while because everything went haywire and it has taken a bit to put the pieces of life back together. The good news is that my husband is home and our relationship is definitely on the upswing. I prayed for a change, and I got my wish answered, albeit differently than expected. He was terminated from Baker Hughes Inteq based on lies and false accusations by his direct supervisor. He’s always had a tenuous relationship with the man, and unfortunately, he was able to build a house of cards that led to his ability to terminate my husband. Hopefully, justice will be served and the house of cards will fall at his feet. We’ve taken steps to ensure an investigation is done through the company’s ethics hotline, (odd that I found out about it online and not through any paperwork that my husband was supposed to have received when hired), and we’ve filed a wage claim with the state in order to collect a large sum of unpaid wages. On top of that, my daughter was the target of a bully at school, and her softball coach decided to degrade the team and specifically target one of her teammates. Thankfully, her principal took immediate action upon my notification, and the situation was corrected. Her softball coach underwent a “trial” and has been replaced by a wonderful mom who stepped up to help. My husband has decided to go into insurance sales and has passed the first two exams with flying colors. His father has offered to share office space and will abosrb the cost until we are prepared to take financial responsibilty for our part. I’ve undergone just about every emotion possible, but I am stable now and able to communicate and create again. I’ve taken on a part time teaching position at my middle child’s preschool, and I’ve found that I truly enjoy teaching. It is amazing how preschoolers can warm your heart and show you that every challenge can be conquered. When life hands you lemons, a preschooler can make you a gallon of lemonade with just a simple “tank you, tea-sure.”

2 responses to “Life Update

  1. (((HUGS)))
    Glad to hear that Life is on an upswing, been missing you!
    How did the skirt go?

  2. Glad to see you back, I missed you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

