I was clicking through from blog to blog as I often do, when I came across the best explanation of why we should live each day as if it were our last. Life really isn’t all that long, so make the best of it. I will be emailing this link to the hubby mentioned in “bah humbug” in hopes that the message will come across loud and clear. Maybe I should just buy a jar of marbles…

http://hudds53.wordpress.com/2007/12/27/dying-mans-daily-journal-3900-marbles/

5 responses to “

  1. I went and read this, and it was wonderful! Thanks for the share!

  2. That is a great story. It sure does make you think and treasure each day. The marbles are a great idea, but I wonder if beans would be easier, and lighter? Plus they are a little more environmentally friendly to throw away! Just a thought…
    Merry Christmas to you and yours!!

  3. Pell once told me something very profound, as you know he’s not the most profound person…he told me, “Lil’Bunn (isn’t it cute he calls me that?) when someone tells you something about themselves, such as “I’m not a very honest person” or “I tend to be selfish”, believe them. It’s like a warning. ” Just because this situation sucks for you, maybe this is just the way Dancing Bear likes it. Think about what he’s told you about himself and I bet you’ll find your answers. Frankly, I think he’s lost his marbles. *hugs*

  4. MHQ- giggles ‘cuz we both know the marbles got lost when he left the military.

    Jazz- (BTW- love your name. It’s one of my favs), I think I will use beans. I much prefer the environmetally friendly myself! Thanks for the suggestion!

  5. I feel honored that you would choose to mention one of my posts. I am glad you enjoyed the marble story, I wish I could take credit for writing it. It was contained in an email I received but I think it is a wonderful idea.
    All my best
    Bill

    These are the moments that make life worthwhile…. SG

Leave a Reply

