Kitchen Reveal

I was tagged to do a poem about my kitchen. I realize that others wrote much more insightful poems, but mine fits my kitchen and so here it is:

Sometimes dirty
Sometimes clean
Hardly ever in between

A gathering place
It is not
For long and skinny is its lot

Halloween fancy
Black cats galore
All remain year round decor

No one visits
Here but me
And always cooking I will be!

One response to “Kitchen Reveal

  1. I knew that kitchen once, but mine did not have your wonderful rhyme, or black cats. 🙂

    ~ Thanks for stopping by! BTW- I adore my kitchen and I appreciate your appreciation of my rhyme! LOL

Leave a Reply

