Thanksgiving is a day turkeys are not thankful for….here’s why.

http://daisysdeadair.blogspot.com/2007/11/yearly-thanksgiving-harangue.html

The above linked post is heart and gut wrenching. If you like turkey as I do, you will reconsider eating this bird or any fowl for that matter after you read her post. Again, the quote (paraphased) “how you treat the least of us is a comment upon your character” applies.

Ugh! Follow the link the the PETA site from her page. Ugh! Ugh! There are certain things that I would not be able to do even if it meant my children and I went hungry. Working in a turkey plant is one of them.

One response to “Thanksgiving is a day turkeys are not thankful for….here’s why.

  1. Hey! Thank you so much for linking me…I just added you to my blogroll also! 🙂 I love your posts.

    Thanks for visiting! I LOVE your site too! You rock!

Leave a Reply

