It’s funny how once something significant occurs you are aware of its occurence before being informed.  This afternoon I found myself quite calm and I was unsure as to the reasoning.  After all, no positive changes have occurred to my knowledge.  Then I received the phone call and I knew why Athena was telling me to be strong and secure.

My father and I have always had a strained relationship.  I love him more than he will ever know and I admire him just as much.  Unfortunately, he is tortured by his own unnamed demons and it causes strife with all who are close to him.  I had let my mother in on the secret of our imminent demise and she shockingly told my father, in public, over lunch.  Instead of determining that my husband is a lout, (I can complain but no one else better say anything negative about him), he stated that his current employment is beneath him anyway, so it’s time to move on.  If we cannot make it work in our current local, he will gladly sell his home and buy two smaller homes.  We are family afterall.  I am amazed at his offer but more importantly, I am amazed at the connection between me and my father.  I am beginning to consider the possibility that the current situation is happening in order to open my eyes to that bond.  It’s scary given how off things have been, but it worth the chance taken to reconnect with him.  My daddy is in there somewhere and apparenttly I can find him and he can find me.  What a wonderful world indeed.

One response to “

  1. I’m so sorry I said S was retarded …even though he is, you’re the only one that should say that…But, besides that, this post was so sweet and touching. I know you told me about it on the phone last night, but it was even better reading it.

Leave a Reply

