The ABC’s of Me

Tag I’m it.  Sadly, I have no one to tag because this is a new blog, so I am permenantly it.  Does this mean I have to rewrite this everyday???  LOL

The instructions say that each player starts with some random facts/habits about himself/herself. As you are tagged you need to post the rules and your responses on your own blog. At the end of your post, you need to choose some people to tag, list their names and, of course, leave them a comment, telling they have been tagged and they need to read your blog for more information.

A.  Alligators.  Quite tasty.

B.  Boyfriends.  Something I am terrified of my daughter having.

C.  Cats.  As in Leo, the one that went missing and is with Freya now, I’m certain.

D.  Dandelions.  I love to make a wish and blow away the seeds.

E.  Epilogue.  Typically my favorite part of a book.

F.  Friends.  What I realize I have and why I have tons of confidence now.  It doesn’t matter what YOU think, I have people who love me and that’s all that matters.  Believe me.  It’s all that keeps one sane in Dallas.

G.  Galapagos Islands.  “They are famed for their vast number of endemic species and the studies by Charles Darwin during the voyage of the Beagle that contributed to the inception of Darwin’s theory of evolution by natural selection, (Wikepedia).”  Enough said.

H.  Hades.  As in the place to which Shannon will be driving the bus.

I.  Innuendos.  You remember, those tiny little implications of what might come with the man who is furiously flirting with you at the bar.

J.  Juxtaposition.  Just an interesting word.

K.  Kappa Kappa Gamma.  “We’re too cool to clap, so we snap because, you know, Kappa is Key!”  Can I go puke now?

L.  Love.  The “L” word. 

M.  Mythology.  The real root of all religion.

N.  Nanosecond.  The amount of time it takes for my youngest to pull everything off of the computer desk.

O.  Opinions.  Got a lot of them.

P.  Persnickity.  A word my favorite person, Glenda, uses quite often. 

Q.  Quagmire and Quandry.  I’m always in a pickle of one sort or another.

R.  Random.  Life.

S.  Swindled.  As in, I just got swindled on Ebay.  I THOUGHT it was a fake.  Now I know.  Bastard.  However, I have his address, so he will be signed up for every single piece of junk mail I can find.  Ewww… just realized I have his email address as well.   Spam city here we come.  I know, I’m a bitch. 

T.  Tempest.  As in The Tempest, Shakespeare’s last play written solely by him.

U.  Unlikely.  It is unlikely that I will see my husband anytime soon.

V.  Verisimilitude.  The appearance of Truth.  As in lacking verisimilitude in the situation described in “S”.

W.  Wacky.  The quality I love most in a person.  Keep me giggling and we’ll be friends forever.

X.  Xanadu.  The soundtrack to which we used to make up gymnastics routines while jumping on my mom’s bed.  It was a blast.

Y.  Y’all.  It’s a southern institution.

Z.  Zorse.  It’s what I call the zebra striped horse that adorns the coverlet of my soon-to-be-born neice’s crib.

2 responses to “The ABC’s of Me

  1. missharleyquinn

    Your ABC’S are awesome! Love them! 🙂 My favorite and X and N…of course now I’m hearing the soundtrack rolling through my mind and wish I looked as good in leg warmers as Olivia Newton John did/does! *hugs*

  2. missharleyquinn

    I can’t wait to see tomorrow’s list! *lol* It’s like your own Groundhog day. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

